Kakogawa City Fireworks Festival
加古川まつり花火大会
Kakogawa City Fireworks Festival is a fireworks festival held in Kinki. Date: 25 October 2026 (Sun), 26 October 2025 (Sun), 27 October 2024 (Sun), 29 October 2023 (Sun) and 30 October 2022 (Sun). Total shells: about ~5,000 (legacy August riverbed format 1980-2021); not published for the 2022- distributed format. Attendance: Not published for the 2022- distributed format. No. 令和8年度
Event essentials
Headline stats
- Total Shells
- ~5,000 (legacy August riverbed format 1980-2021); not published for the 2022- distributed format
- Duration
- 15 min
- Nights
- 1 night(s)
- Attendance
- Not published for the 2022- distributed format
- Largest Shell
- The shell count and the shell types for each site are not listed on the official page
- Founding Year
- 1980
Signature Sequences
- 01Six sites fire simultaneously for 15 minutes
- 02The start time was 30 minutes earlier than the previous year
- 03市内6か所で同時に15分間の打ち上げを行う分散形式
- 04観覧席・駐車場・露店のいずれも設置しない
- 05打上場所周辺への立入禁止とドローン禁止
- 062022年に8月河川敷形式から10月分散形式へ移行した
- 07_ASSERT _the official launch-site map is published every year
Venue & Access
- Time Window
- A 15-minute simultaneous display. The clock start time is not stated on the official site (in 2026 it started 30 minutes earlier than the previous year)
- Venue
- Six distributed launch sites inside Kakogawa City (the riverbed and sites around town)
- Address
- Six sites inside Kakogawa City, Hyogo (Shimata-cho Hara, the Kakogawa riverbed, Hachiman-cho Nishijo, Jinno-cho Nishiyama, the Kakogawa river mouth and Beppu-cho Minatomachi) 34.772509°N, 134.842362°E
- Venue Size
- Not confirmed in the sources checked (2026-10-20 pass)
- Venue Floor Type
- Ground-level launch sites on the riverbed, the river mouth, the harbour and in town
- Gates Open
- Not confirmed in the sources checked (2026-10-20 pass)
- Paid-Seat Holder Entry
- Not confirmed in the sources checked (2026-10-20 pass)
- Spectator Capacity
- Not confirmed in the sources checked (2026-10-20 pass)
- Launch Company
- Not published because of the distributed multi-site format
- Production Company
- Not published because of the distributed multi-site format
- Sponsor
- Kakogawa City Fireworks Festival Executive Committee
Access
Venue map
View on Google MapsFrom major cities
- From Tokyo
- Not confirmed in the sources checked (2026-10-20 pass)
- From Osaka
- Not confirmed in the sources checked (2026-10-20 pass)
- From Sendai
- Not confirmed in the sources checked (2026-10-20 pass)
- Nearest Station
- JR Kakogawa Station and JR Hioki Station, on foot or by car to each launch site
- Nearest Shinkansen
- Not confirmed in the sources checked (2026-10-20 pass)
- Local Transit
- The nearest stations are JR Kakogawa and JR Hioki; each of the six launch sites is reached on foot or by car.
- Parking
- No parking (and no viewing seats or food stalls are provided either)
- Parking Reservation
- Not applicable; there is no parking
- Lodging Strategy
- Not confirmed in the sources checked (2026-10-20 pass)
- English Access
- Not confirmed in the sources checked (2026-10-20 pass)
- Cash Required
- Not stated in the sources; entry is free
- Best Arrival
- There is no single venue to arrive at. Pick the launch site nearest to where you live and set out before the evening road restrictions begin.
- Peak Crowd
- Not confirmed in the sources checked (2026-10-20 pass)
Tickets
- Seat Type
- なし
- Price Range
- No paid seats; entry is free
- Seat Count
- Not confirmed in the sources checked (2026-10-20 pass) seats
- Sellout History
- Not confirmed in the sources checked (2026-10-20 pass)
- Reservation
- Not confirmed in the sources checked (2026-10-20 pass)
- Day-Of Ticket
- No same-day tickets; entry is free
Weather Policy
- Rain
- Held in rain, cancelled in stormy weather, with no reserve date
- Decision Time
- Not confirmed in the sources checked (2026-10-20 pass)
- Postponement
- No reserve date is set
- Wind Threshold
- Not confirmed in the sources checked (2026-10-20 pass)
- Typical Risks
- Not confirmed in the sources checked (2026-10-20 pass)
- Weather Cancellation History
- Not confirmed in the sources checked (2026-10-20 pass)
